File Overwrite confirm/Backup settings
Replace Pioneer - text/binary/web file - Batch search,replace,convert,rename,split,download    Batch_Mode_Operation  Using_Search_in_advance_of_Replace 

 

User often need to save output to files in replace operations. Sometimes the output file already exists, there are 2 related switches:

 

1. Create backup file before overwriting file or not.

 

2. Confirm with user before overwriting file or not.

 

User can turn on/off one or both of above switches by open "Settings->Settings" menu, "File split/backup setting" frame.

 

 

User can also change the default backup file extension .bak to others, such as .new.

 

 

Note 1: If user's operation is to append to the file (>> or >>>), no backup confirm prompt and no backup file created.

 

Note 2: If the backup filename already exists, such as filename.bak, system will try to create a new backup file like filename.bak1 or filename.bak2 ..., until the file does not exist.

 

Note 3: After user open a new "Replace" dialog, the settings value will be automatically filled into "Settings" page of "Replace" dialog, use can change the settings page here if necessary.

 

 




Keywords:

confirm  switch  overwrite  sar  replace operations  file extension  extension  system  backup  write  times  file create  led  create  user  append  automatically  automatic  automat  ppen  
Search online help: